Praise Assembly of God - Garrettsville, Ohio

 life development

Life Development Series

by Pastor D.Greg Ebie

 "Life Development" is a series of discipleship courses designed to help you grow in your personal relationship with Jesus Christ.  This series is designed to do as part of a small group or working together with your "Life Coach."  If you would like to serve as a "Life Coach" or lead a small group contact Pastor Greg today.

Lessons are included here as a Word document for your personal study.  See below how you can submit your work for credit and to receive a copy of the leaders notes.

Life Development 101

Chapter 1. 
Why is the Bible so important?
Chapter 2. 
Who is God?
Chapter 3. 
Who is Jesus Christ? 
Chapter 4. 
What is sin?
Chapter 5. 
How can I know I'm forgiven?
Chapter 6. 
Where do I go from here?

Life Development 201

Chapter 7. 
What is faith?
Chapter 8. 
What is prayer?
Chapter 9. 
How can I listen to God?
Chapter 10. 
What is worship?
Chapter 11.  coming soon
What should I give to God?
Chapter 12. 
What does it mean to be a child of God?

Life Development 301  coming soon

Chapter 13. 
Who is the Holy Spirit?
Chapter 14. 
What is the baptism in the Holy Spirit?
Chapter 15. 
What is the fruit of the Spirit?
Chapter 16. 
What are the gifts of Spirit?
Chapter 17. 
How can I daily walk in the Spirit?
How can I overcome temptation?
Chapter 18. 
What is spiritual warfare?

Life Development 401 coming soon

Chapter 19. 
Why is communion so important?
Chapter 20. 
What is divine healing?
Chapter 21. 
What is our blessed hope?
Chapter 22. 
What is the purpose of the church? 
And why is it so important?
Chapter 23.
What is my purpose?
Chapter 24. 
What next?

Lessons are included here for your personal study as a Word document.  Upon completion of each chapter you can submit your work as an attachment to be reviewd and recieve a copy of the leader notes (send to

Two years after the founding of the Assemblies of God, members adopted 16 beliefs for the Fellowship. This list, known as the Statement of Fundamental Truths, remains virtually unchanged. Four of these beliefs are considered the major tenets of the Fellowship. They are:

1. Salvation Through Jesus Christ (John 3:3, 16, 17; Romans 10:13; Ephesians 2:8, 9)
Salvation is received through repentance toward God and faith toward the Lord Jesus Christ. By the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit, being justified by grace through faith, man becomes an heir of God, according to the hope of eternal life.
2. Baptism in the Holy Spirit (Acts 1:8; 2:4; 17, 18, 38, 39)
All believers are entitled to and should ardently expect and earnestly seek the promise of the Father, the baptism in the Holy Spirit and fire, according to the command of our Lord Jesus Christ. This was the normal experience of all in the early Christian Church. With it comes the enduement of power for life and service, the bestowment of the gifts and their uses in the work of the ministry.
3. Divine Healing for the Sick (James 5:14-16)
Divine healing is an integral part of the gospel. Deliverance from sickness is provided for in the atonement, and is the privilege of all believers.

4. The Second Coming of Christ (1 Thessalonians 4:14-16; 1 Corinthians 15:51, 52)
The second coming of Christ includes the rapture of the saints, which is our blessed hope, followed by the visible return of Christ with His saints to reign on earth for one thousand years.
For a complete list of the 16 Fundamental Truths of the Assemblies of God, click here.